warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Living for the weekend: Wish my life was really a HardFi song so I wouldn't be working on that smash hit 'antisocial-dead person' show from t' telly

*I'm giving yoou everything/all that joy can bring/yes i sw-e-ar/al-ways be the-re!*

I'm sooo getting back into The Spice Girl's back-catalogue!! It perks me right up (where would my up-beat perkiness be without badly-sung commercial pop-cheese??) and believe you me from today onwards I need all the cheering-up Spice can brii-ng!! But the past weekend has been fantastic one...had loads of fun with lots of different people (sorry in advance)..randomly.

Friday we finished our FT2 boring course but better than stressing my liver to shreds out on Silent Witness!! So most of us FT2-ers went down pub and the evening involved:

- My first ever pint(s) of Suffolk cider..it was the
best new cider I'd tried in a long time.
I'm so Wiltshire...bumpkin is me!

- The best cupid moment..
(those who can't do..teach!!) I asked them
both: (my mate camera trainee Deloris who
reminds me of a slightly less annoying June
Sarpong) Steven..a geeky-
chic-ey (maybe less with the chic though)
bespectacled edit trainee if they 'dug' each other
and they do.

So I made Deloris run out of the pub to say by to him and how she felt but she made me go with her..so I was stood out in the rain as she was in the turnstile glass door and he was very geekily stuck in the next compartment and they tried in vain to communicate through the glass..like a rubbish romantic comedy! But I managed to get back inside pub and when she came back in she said some crap meaning that they never told easch other how they felt!! What idiots!! I'm sorry (totally none of my business...I'm so fucking nosey, its disgusting) but they both knew the other one liked them so what did they have to lose??!! None ever does cupid for me!! My wanker friends!!

- Some of us went to Hoxtons most oooverpriced American Diner..but mmmmm vodka chocolate milkshake and relishy cheeseburger soooo yummy. That was also with Camise from FT2 who is mixed race in the same (unfascinatingly, who cares) way I am but shes soo about people not categorising her based on her being either white or black so she seems quite Spike Lee-ish but with better hair and more fun for an evening out!

(smallness of the London film world is that shes friends with the guy who was a runner with me on the film with the evil 'I could so fall in love with you' most beautiful boy in the world in it)

-Met up with Cornish Andrew who was back for some London shoot (staying at Scottish Heathers house for a couple of nights which is soo weird as they ended up on a week long shoot together last month) and Heather the maniac that she is drove from work in Kent to Old Street at 11pm to meet up with me and Andrew only for us to get her to drive us and Camise to my house..the cheek !! But me and Cornish and Scottish had a great evening in - other housemates came back with a couple of their mates who annoyed me for some reason...probably cos one of them kept gushing to Heather about how thin (size 4) Heather is and how amazing it is that she'e a make-up artist! Dont swell her head up any more I thought!

London is the most bizzare place..yeh, time for me to add more to the latest installment of that book!

As part of a weekend that involved at least 30 hours total of Andrew Boomy Cornwalls' company (he is so much harmless bloke friend ..him and his Girlfriend Anna have been together for 8 years..that he slept on my broken futon thing but ended up passed out in my big bed and it wasn't a replay of a certain other boom op 'friend' of mine with gfriend..though he did keep hugging me in my sleep..Hmmm, I'm gonna forget that that happened I thinks!!)..yeh, as part of that weekend we went to a club in Farringdon called 'Turnmills'..that most overpriced night of crap 'music' in my entire yuppy life!! �4 for a can of red stripe - good lord! But then again I have never seem so many attractive young men under one roof in my life!! Andy brought along the Script Supervisor hes working with (who..London small world...Did this course in Continuity with my fellow FT2 script supe trainee, Irish Ciara)..anyway, I was going to the cloakroom at the end of the night and I brushed past Kate Moss as she and her small entourage walked out..soo weird..like seeing a cartoon character in real life..she looked waay dreamy..some would say hiigh as kite but she seemed like a lost little girl. And we were celebrity bamboozled out of the cab we were waiting for because Heath Ledger and then Lily Cole model girl arrived after us(!!) and needed cabs back to where-ever the A-high B listers live and take their Dom Perignon showers!! How cheeky's that?? Ew..it was a great club potentially with loadsa cool cave-like rooms to explore but not enough good cheese and �4 for a smirnoff Ice!! Bloody Beverley Hills prices!!! should I feel like an ugly failure for not pulling any boy or beast out off all the many London-ites there on a Saturday night!!!..Not that I was trying to..too busy being crushed in The Mighty Boosh DJ set crowd mosh-hell-pit - soo not feeling the DJ thing!

Oooh and lovely Henry came round on Saturday morning!! Made him a cuppa and stuffed a pain au chocolat down his throat..bless 'im his little daughter is he cutest thing...aw....and he's in some play in London town the lucky bugger...I wanna be in a play!!! Anything but witnessing the fucking silence! sob, sob...feel a bit like 75% of that BBC drama staple really dont like me and think that I'm a lazy fucker!! I need some better PR on that show y'all ..God I swear I overheard my boss saying that I was totally uninterested and completely gormless!!! ha ha..surely not little old me?? I doing the BEST I CAN I CANT TRY ANY HARDER...NOT WITH MY BOSS AS SHE IS..IM SURE ITS HER AND NOT ME!! MY LAST PLACEMENT WASNT THIS BAD..SHE THOUGHT THAT I WAS GOOOD!! Argh!! Who cares...I'm great and live in great..in a London pie-eels-and-mash way!
x

8:45 p.m. - 2007-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs