warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

East is yummy

#All the things she said/all the things she said/running through my head/running THROUGH MY HEAD# (I'm not 2 fake Russian lesbians, or even one, though give it a few more love-less weeks)

All moved into fabulous, new Bow home!! Hell yeh!! Most exciting..My big, cellar girlie room is great tho I didnt bring nearly enough of my furniture to fill such a big space. I've got used to the ocean-like hum of 2-lane Bow Road leading upto a big fuck-off flyover (that phrase maketh me cringe muchly cos it reminds me of someone who, on a shoot, would always say, through a smelly haze of hungover breath 'n stubble: "Yeh, just get, yeh a big fuck-off pack of bacon, yeh'..cringe), Bromley-by-bow fly-over I believeth...
We've been living in the house a week and its cool cos we all do our own stuff (those boys are total whizzes in the kitchen and I've barely managed boiling pasta in my early 20's !)but all went out last night to Shoreditch for some North, or is it east? London fun..we ended up in a scuzzy Russian Bar playing the dreaded techno (and ew, the bar maids were all dressed up in 14 yr old Russian prostitute gear too...ugh: Tartan short, short skirts, teeny white shirts, pigtails)but I requested some Tatu which perked me up a bit...Itfeels cool having a home of my own!! Not Granma's place! Though bless her so much for letting me stay for free for aaalll those months, shes a star..Oh, my gosh..interupt my trail of thingymabob, but Mon night I met up with the two Cornish peeps (alas not the hot one with the girlfriend at the time on the Cornish shoot who then broke up with said girlfriend after the shoot but who I haven't seen since (about a year and a half ago now, shit!! But he's probably still with the hotness), yeh, amazing to see Andre and Anna again after sooo long, but it was such an intense shoot (see April 2006 entry, prob filled under why I should never speak whilst working on a film set!!)that I feel like there kinda long-lost friends..housemate (beardy one)was gonna meet up with us but I ended up meeting him and his buddies in The Dolphin in hackney or somewhere and GUESS WHO WALKS IN?? (so didn't warrant shouting, yelling typing, but whatever!) Miqita Oliver, she of the best show in the whole wide-world: PopWorld, one half of the hillarious her and Simon Amstell double-act..and the one who everyone seems to know the coke dealer of (crazy 6-degrees, Kevin Bacon kinda dealie) she seemed pretty out of it..well TV, as I know is pretty tiring and coke, I've heard doesn't exactly make you sharp and alertish (or maybe it does, I'm not sure..too scared to have my nose tissue cave in a la the Daniella Westbrook off the Eastenders (of which I am one now..offish-like)..anyway T4 lady was aking everyone in whole pub for a light...I knew beardy flatmate was outside smoking so I thought, he'll have a light and I'll have an excuse to ask stupid Popworld questions (that show was the funnist thing ever, tho)! Couldnt find him, some girl outside had a lit cigarette but I realised that I dont smoke so went back in, helpfully telling Miquita that street-girl had a light..weird..I would have been more excited if it was the mr Amstell but Its weird seeing people a a customer of their work..like a fan buying stand-up tickets and then mixing with them in real-life like a normal person...I dont wanna become a gay (meaning pathetic and crap..not that you're those things if ur gay..you gets the point...)showbiz name-dropper so I'll shut up now about exciting sights of any drugged-up television presenters, tho Jake Gyllenhaal popping into me local Costcutters in his green, velour lounge pants is a whole other story!!! started on Silent Witness yesterday, was awful, terrible..so boring and I kept doing things that I have never made the mistake of doing before, like standing in the middle of where actors need to run with guns in a rehersal for a scene and not writing any notes when I'd seem lots to note down..oh, well..this morning I met up with my Industry advisor, a lovely, lovely lady named Penny who is Script super' all the Stephen Frears films: Dangerous Liasons, The Queen, did Gosford Park too..wow..She totally re-inspired me after a shit first BBC forensic drama day..You can become a good Script Supervisor and then move accross to Directing if you work your arse off she said, which I shakll totally do! Though I've decided that this filmmaking stuff at the moment is just a job..a job I love but theres a world of people and friends and places that have nothing to do with filmmaking..maybe I'll take up a exciting sport or activity or go to more gigs in my spare time! Whatever, I gotta go eat..very famished and I gotta let people know about our combined housewarming and my 23rd bday party on the 24th! yay yay

x

2:47 p.m. - 2007-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs