warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

London Calling..you heard what they said and some of it was true

#borderli-ne/feels like I'm going to lose my mind/#

Green Day, the American Idiot album played on my rip-off ipod goes perfectly with walking through beautiful Canary Warf DLR station, I have discovered..erm..slow weekend, I know but considering the shoot I'm on (first FT2 placement..lil scary to begin with..a big budget Channel 4 gritty drama about knife crime..amazing script, the guy playing a police officer in it is pretty famous though I only slightly recognised his face at first..We were told by ft2 (amongst other, kinda strict rules about our behaviour only to talk to actors if they talked to us first, which terrified me so I might seem a bit aloof and quiet to the cast and Director and Producer but i think I've learnt that you have to know someone at work, on a set before you can joke around with them and maybe never if they're the Producer/Director on a big production. Hmm, its a fine juggling act I suppose, you can only be yourself and speak your mind to a certain extent...the crew are great though and I've been told that my Script Supervisor boss really likes me so thats grand..last week this week coming so it could all go tits up so to speak
Jeez..weird is the word of the moment..last night, 1.30am on The Victoria-Vauxhall Night Bus I was wedged between a South African couple with mayo smeared faces who merrily tucked into the most fowl smelling dog-meat and onion kebab together, a snogging couple that sounded like a piece of liposuction equipment and some old Nigerian sounding old skanky man literally had his pot belly pressed against my stomach and his groin disgustingly close to my hip..ugh! I figured I'd rather have old man genitalia in close proximity to my left hip than my bum so I stayed facing him until a seat became avaliable. Then old skanky man sat next to me and opened his legs so wide that I was literally squashed into sitting over just 3 inches of seat...I glanced accross at him and he was asleep.Ew Wow, this internet pl;ays the best mix of tunnage..Bob Marley: Buffalo Soilder, Barry White: My first, my last,my everything, Arethra Franklin, and now some very depressing Kelly Clarkson which remeinds me of the shitness of last year in London when I was working at the slit-you-wrists capital city that was Debenhams, Clapham Junction. Ooh, yeh that links to the weirdness of the past couple of weeks - I keep bumping into people I know from all over London from work and stuff!! The sisters from Debenhams who I haven't seen since I worked their, Ruth and Sharon and I saw the moany, camp Nigerian from Debs walking through grotty Elephant and Castle where we're shooting the TV show, he was such a queen!Then I was meeting Heather and then Pav in Kingston and as me and Heather left Superdrug, at that exact time I spot the Sound Recordist dude from Diagnosis Superstr walking by! I yell out his name really loud which was a wee bit embarrassing..I seemed well excited!! He was a luvly dude and he doesnt even live round there, neither do I so it was pure coincidence! Then, a few days later i went down to this great pub in Clapham that I'd never discovered before called 'The Bread and Roses'with Rowan, boom op from the awful Bollywood film, I walked in and behind the bar was an actress called Iona from this free show in Edinburgh that me and Soph went to!! Teeeny world! She said that the show was also on in London at this Theatre that big, camp Mark from Diagnosis Superstar is doing a show at!! I was amazed, any how.
Before I came back to London to start the TV show I made the mistake of meeting up with my buddy Colin in Bournemouth where he goes to Uni and I had eaten but one bread roll and 6 inches of tuna subway! Big, big mistake! These students seem to drink entire bath tubs of homemade skittles vodka and play these incredibly complicated drinking games that I cant even fathom at the sober start to the evening. It was a fancy dress night...I was a Sailor-girl..I ended the night as an incredibly drunken Sailor-girl and pulled Colin's housemate (pulled him very far, back to his house embarrassingly, nakedly far, if you get my drift) (no to very little memory of that because in the late night I started puking up EVERYWHERE!! In 3 rooms in poor Colins house..Oh god, awful!! Took 2 days to get over the hangover..I went on a lovely road-trip with sister Jess to Marlborough but it was spoiled by said hangover and me re-puking in an alley beside Marlboroughs huge funfair..and a further day to recover the shame..mainly shame of being stupid enough to drink without having eaten..I'm sooo stupid, I just DONT learn from my mistakes!! Grrrr!

Ooh, but we may (Matt, me and Steven) have found a home!! It's at the bank statement, referency stage, pre-deposit giving stage at the mo..I saw the outside of it today..its 3-bedder in Bow, near Mile End tube and really near Bow Church DLR tube..it looks really scruffy and like a funky old-fashioned city building accross the road from Bow Church..spooky graveyard..a big bypass isnt far away but I love it, I havent seen the inside yet tho..I'm sure its grand, I trust the other two to have found somewhere half decent!! My Granma wasnt all critical about it ...she said the funniest thing this morning too..I come down in my pjs, say good morning and make a cup of tea and she asks me if I've 'Been out raving this week?'Awww, soo cute, I laughed a lot.
I'm forgetting other weird occurances of the past few weeks...I'm sure they'll come back to me and I'll put em down to keyboard...
x

7:11 p.m. - 2007-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs