warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Me and FT2

#I've got love for you/if you were born in the eighties#

One sleep until Edinburgh! Big yay-s all around! The past couple of weeks have been the shitty shitness of tending bar and crappy food at 'Mill and some London-ness in the form of ft2 interview which I was sure I cocked up because I answered the first question the panel (3 women: one nice, rosy cheeked Irish woman, a very stern grey-haired University Lecturer-looking Production Manager and a more kind real-life Script Supervisor) put to me with all the making-sense-ness of Jade Goody on acid and I cocked up the typing test..a geriatric 32wpm..not even touch-typing, though I cant do that any way. Also, just got back from London where I was working on Kim's music video..Got there at 7am to location on Portabello Rd and behind me I see semi-twattish DOP from 'Diagnosis Superstar' pull up in his car! He was a bastard at times on the film but he werent so bad on the vid...he even, to my shock came upto me to make conversation at one point - weird. Oooh, but the best bit of the weekend was Friday where me, Heather make-up and Colin (with newly shaved- 'Racist-hair', as he put it himself)went to a roller-disco in Vauxhall. It was suuuch a cool place, it seemed like a secret, underground club with a special dress-code. There were loadsa people in those neon electro-kid leotards and vests and big sweat bands and leg-warmers. I felt a little underdressed in black waistcoat, white vest, silver, shimmery leggings and short black skirt...was soo funny, almost broke my neck but will def go again sometime in major fancy dress!

Turned out I did not cock-up ft2 interview and a letter arrived (my Mum tore it open when I was at work and in an excited daze she phoned my Granma and sent my Dad down Co-op to buy champagne!!) saying that they were offering me a place (subject to satisfactory references)..how cool!! Its a year in London where they give you work placements on stuff like HARRY friggin' POTTER and all sorts of magic, amazing films! yay...how cool is that..I can look for Londony places to live!!Cant believe they offered me a place, its a pretty competitive thing to get a place on so I was through the roof with exitement-ness.

Naomi is preggers (ha-ate that word)with her SECOND CHILD!! More amazing news! Karen has packed in her full-time, well paid officey job in Salis to go off to Uni to study for her Music A and R dream job and Kenny is off to Crawley..moving away from the homophobic Army Dad to prance and dance and frollick naked with his collegues in cock-pits (pun intended) ..spookily my, Karen and Kenny's new things all start on September 24th..crazy

More crazy is that I'm coming back from The Eddie' Festie two days early straight to London to work on this Indian film (avec Bollywoodish moments and sex-scenes..nice! And a load of people from the superstar film are on it, including Heather Make-up..yay) for a month then the ft2 starts 6 days later..gotta find a lush houseshare for then..minus non-partiers or those looking for a sex slave (that was a request in an Ad i saw on a housing website..ugh!)
x

11:57 a.m. - 2007-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs