warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guilt..thy name is moi

*baby you've got a man/but i've got other plans*

My head has been muchly confused with all this back-and-forth unsettled-ness...We had the fab wrap party for the film which was great but a kinda seedyish feeling night (not just cos of the slightly dodg' Old Street-'ACKney location) The drunken dancing photos are all over everyones facebook - I only look semi wasted..ish.(why did I join that bloody thing..the amount of hours you waste on it poking and fake tickling people and leaving innane 'how ya doing tiger?' messages!!)I had eaten loads so being sick fortunately was not on the cards. A bunch of us dressed up like 'real girls' in dresses and heels - I wore huge white heels that I'd bought and I did have a moment of weakness when I went barefoot then flip flops for about half a hour...but a couple of the actresses who had kept their equally big shoes on all night reinspired me and I bravely fought through the pain with the aid of Monsiuer LaBooze. Anyway, the dude (boom dude)whos house I'd stayed round on the Saturday who 'tried it on' so to speak was saying to my make-up artist buddy that I'd stayed round and that nothing happened and make-up girlie gave him a look as to say 'yeh, right' (i'd filed her in on the dodgy-ness of Saturday night)and told him that he should talk to me because I was upset about it! I wasn't at all...just suprised...
Anyhoo, me and boom dude discussed it outside, kinda loudly like a lovers tiff or something (double cringe)..I think we freaked out Colin the Runner when he came out to join us...anyway dancey, dancey free bar fun and much fun filled 'banter-age' and after boom guy says some crap about in his head always going back to his early-20's time of being single and whoreish (my word)so thats why things went too far, he felt guilty....blah, blah, blah but then at the end of that he goes, 'So, do you want to stay round mine tonight again?' with a mischievious glint in his eye, the bastard. But long story short, at about 2 am (on a Tuesday...how rockin' is Hackney?!)me, boom boy and scottish camera dude who if rumours and what I've overheard him say are truth, kinda likes me, definately flirts in a passive-agressive Glaswegian way left the club everyone had gone to and took a taxi (I leapt out at the cash point to pay for the journey cos drunk boys are crap!)to stay round boom boys house....kinda dodgy...boom boy had stuuupidly bought some, what turned out to be essentially flour, fake cocaine from some random Slovakian but it seemed to have some effect..we slept in the same bed and I admit he kissed me in his kitchen and I didn't stop him (God, this is like the confession-box or something...if I were Catholic-y)but thats as far as it went..but camera dude who was half passed out/drunkenly sleepy (he fell asleep in the loo for about 20 minutes bless him)must have thought more happened when we disappeared off and I slept in boom guys bed..hmmmm I come off very slag-esque from that story and its definately NOT cool to 'fool around' with a dude with a girlfriend..definately! I'd not like for it to happen to me...although it's boom boy's fault too (I'm not making excuses..I was WRONG, WRONG, WRoNG!!!!

eVEN weirder...the next morning we said our bye byes and I walked with camera dude to bus stop. He was sweetly hungover and got very huggy, huggy (not like him really)..I swear he almost did that thing of hugging with one arm and going to make eye contact to perhaps move-in for a kiss!!! Just a vibe I got...I kept thinking : he probably thinks I had sex with a guy with a serious long-time girlfriend in THEIR bed, in THEIR flat..evil!!! To add to the slag-factor...the next days wrap party rumour was that I'd left with camera guy (true) and that we'd 'got it on'(so untrue)...everyone was searching for juicey stories, so I suppose it was concocted cos of that...

After all that and the whole emotions of the 4 week crazy, crazy shoot (which I loved and would happily do for anotheer fourteen weeks!) I had to come back to earth and face back-to-full-miserable-time at The evil 'Mill pub' uggggghhhhh....It was unbearable at first.,...I'd forgotten everyones personalities in a way, it'd felt so long...everyones left and everyones depressed cos its soooo shit!!! My head was pretty confused by this sudden change from London to ickle Salisbury and shitty job and I couldn't quite put it into words..grrr..I must move out of home (my Mum is starting to threaten to kick my sisters out cos things can get pretty heated and tense and argumentative in our casa) soon, no! more than soon! even if it means 'jumping into scary shark tank' so to speak and with the risk of ending up in an evvvil Debenhams deja vu place...I talk the talk about all this stuff but I'm worried that I'll never get off my arse and walk the slightly drunken walk to London and being a proper person..non 'overgrown 22yrold kid living at home'. Deep breath...I can do it...

x

11:33 p.m. - 2007-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs