warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'I've got glass in my japs eye' (THE funniest thing ANYONE has ever casually metioned to me in the history of all!)

*hey babe/ take a walk on the wild side /
and the coloured girls go/ doo doo doo, doo...*

its pretty darn corny to say it but recently stuff thats happened to me has felt like some kinda real-life actually happening film. A cool comedy though..even if theres been some death and disappointment.

Started a coupla weeks ago...It was my bosses wedding on the friday and i took Karen along as my non-date plus one!! I'd been watching Cordelias' complete 'Sex and The City' box set collection and I felt a bit like Carrie (tho a smudge less styled.stylish) all dolled up in a cool Marylin Monroe-in-red-cotton dress that I stole from my sister and shiny, shiny black ickle stilletto heels, tottering down Salisbury's Blue Boar Road (not so much East 71st Street) going the a wedding without a man-date. But I am not sitting at my lap top, marlborough light 'twixt finger, typing:

So, I had to know...does size really matter or are we the ones acting small?

whoops...just did, anyway...great wedding..Wham dancage and all but then I wasnt let into the bar some work peeps went onto because I was asked how to spell my name when I got ID'ed by the Nazi-youth bouncer so I spelt my name successfully but I forgot momentarily that its my birth certificate name on my drivers license so I explained this and spelt my whole name correctly all for the bastard to say: 'No, you're not coming in..you cant come in if you cant even spell your name.' how weird...so me and Karen went onto The CoachHouse, where the whole boozing community of Salisbury were, and long story short we both 'pulled' two charming (well, as charming as Stella-breath at 2am is) blokes who were also friends (ew, hate that term!) and we kind of finished the evening back at one of their flats, more 'Sex and the City' Samantha than Norfolk Nun I must confess ..ooh, the shame! But I have learnt that I do not need to go out or 'see what happens' with any random who feels like being suggestively flirtatious..I am not desperate and I respect (with full awareness of the above annecdote) myself too much to do that!! (laugh laugh) I dont enjoy flings and I think that I deserve more...so many people I know do the whole 'fuck buddy' thing but I like the chase and the flirtation when you're friends first more than when you actually 'have' someone, they become accessible and you can start to find out what is wrong with them, you become bored and there is no spark anymore ( thats the fear...but its not nice to never get the guy you have a chemistry with and who makes you really laugh and who you can act like a kid with...god!! what, am I going to burst into an Avril Lavigne pop-punk hit now??)

There was this ignorant, racist welsh squaddy at work the other night (a whole bunch of them out getting wasted because they were getting sent to Afganistan the next day) who started a disgusting semi-drunk tirade about getting rid of 'all the Pakis' from Britain and then said some crap about 'half cast' and 'did your Mum fuck a black guy or did your Dad fuck a white chick' and other shit that ignored that fact that it is 2007 and it is not a taboo or a rarity for people to fucking marry, forget just fuck and get accidently pregnant to one of another race!!! Noone is 'pure' for gods sake! I'm not black and I'm not white but that doesn't make me confused or 'half-cast'...anyway, I told my work mate whos parents happen to be Indian and she told one of racist welsh guys army-mates to tell him that he had to come in and appologise or he'd be barred...Welsh guy was nowhere to be seen so we confronted him as he headed off for a pee past the bar..he mumbled some drunken non-apology and I started my Kilroy 'telling him off' bullshit:
"Why are you sorry??You dont even know why you're apologising! You just demonstrated your stupidity and ignorance and small-mindedness..' yadda yadda yadda but they he got pretty pissed-off and emotional:
'You dont understand!None of you do..they're they ones shooting at you and attacking you..its there fault that theres all these problems...' I went off about his ignorance again for incorrectly lumping normal people with whoever they're meant to be wasting money fighting out there (terrorists or Bin Ladin or whatever..the people hes gonna be fighting in Afganistan are not the entire population (if any) of Pakistani people in the world twat! Especially cos apparently all the 'pakis' are back in England apparently taking all the jobs you dont need as a well paid member of the armed forces!) But he seemed scared that he had to go out there, hes obviously been prepared for the worst and to hate whoever hes going to be fighting so I did sympathise with him and said that I understood that it must be hard and awful out there doing what he does.. but I dont buy the bullshit that we should 'support the troops' because what's happening out there is wrong and it would be hypocritical to pretend to support what they're doing so that they'd feel better about it. Anyway, we got the guy barred from everywhere in town and his night ended with getting arrested for urinating in public later that night..guess he'll still be sent off to war tommorow with everyone, poor sods.

Anyway.. last weekend, awesome time filming for 3 days in London with Jess's film company thing..was great, I stayed at my Aunties in Hammersmith..its such a lovely area..for London, way better than Clapham. We all had great after-filming hi-jinx..pubbing it at the Black Sheep, singing 'Girlfriend' the top of our lungs (Jess was like in love with this dude we were filming with also. who is now engaged to an awful, awful woman who came to Henrys play with us way back when and fell asleep, the cow) and doing faux, very excited poses for the camera at Piccadilly Circus, then for some reason I screamed out: 'Oh, my god, I'm in London..AGGGHHHHHHH..WOOOO!!!' I was being sarcastic but I felt the summer's-here joy in they air. Made a coupla new film-buddies, bless 'em (all very immature, with a dirty sense of humour. One of them was so interesting because, he was one of the lead actors in the little film, and on set he was soo funny in an immature, boyish way..cracking dirty jokes but when everyone told him the lead actress who he fancied, fancied him, he went kinda like someone afraid of a sexy lady and started suggesting that she was naughty and too forward. He said to me, over pizza that he didn't like English girls..because thay were too materialistic..he doesn't drink or anything so perhaps he likes girls who seem pure and not into looks or getting drunk and shopping loads...I just found him such a funny Jeykl and Hyde person..so funny, witty in a dirty way and cheeky but then picky and very traditional and conservative) Anyhoo, fun lil movie-shoot I was giggling for 3 days straight. But my Aunties Mum who'd been sick for a while died the night bafore the last day...not nice, for your Mum to die is something I cant imagine, its frightening to think about..

Works so funny now when everyone works nights: theres Ryan who does fashion at Uni and likes to dress-up in pink dresses on myspace with a nice man nipple out, he doesn't like camp gays or chav gays or queens and is from east london, Louise who is 21, used to be a pole dancer, has a little daughter and is a divorcee...she gives TMI on her sex life via texts to me though! And a couple of border-line insane new people...one of them this sexually obsessed 18 year old who comes out with the sickest stuff...'I've got glass in my japs eye' being a veeeeerry random, gross example of this..but soo funny because it was blatantly not true and he said it like he was saying..'I've got flour on my bum'..I get on well with young, immature people now-adays..its weird, I suppose I am a bit immature...I still havent got to that grown-up thing where you dont want to go out, get fun-tipsy with good company friends and dance to wham and Culture club! My heaven
x

6:58 p.m. - 2007-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs