warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have Justin Timberlake in my head...leave Mr. Trousersnake, leave please

# I heard you found out/
That he's doing to you/What you did to me/Ain't that the way it goes#

I swear that I can see all the chocolate and chocolate cake and bacon and sausagy sandwich goodness I've been chowing down on since getting home blobbing through my purple veins and congealing under my tummy skin. Ugh...I should start bike peddling round the village or vigorous job hunting or something or I could end up growing an unemployment Buddha belly or double chinnage.

I went on a little visit to Exeter on the weekend and stayed with Char at Robs flat - its so cute, they were househunting in Plymouth for a house to buy together..two bedroom flats are the bargainous price of like �99,000 down in that slightly boring neck o' the West Country (grrrarghh...Pirates) and they both have cute, sensible jobs that will actually pay them good money soon..in other words they're my Granma's dream couple...she should adopt them as her own, I swear. We went to Robs waay shabby local and played pool, I was fueled by sweet white wine which only allowed me to hit balls off tables and not pot anything and I was convinced to lunch out a Wagamama and when we visited the (erm...stunning??) the UK's highest natural waterfall (way hay!..wild 'n wet weekend I'll say)fucking huuge scones and the rest of the worlds' most geriatric dish...cream tea which obviously did nowt good to my potential buddha bulge...Though we had to do a big fat hike upto the top of the waterfall, which sadly didn't look exactly like the set of Peter Andres' 'Mysterious Girl', which I was hoping it wood...I might have seen a wood tit which is of course always a memorable first, but could have been a Blue Tit and of course the 'who gives a shit' factor is pretty high on that one. Definately a chubby food filled Devonshire trip..Char bloody laid on chinese starters with chilli dip to the Roast Dinner they cooked Friday...hilarious...and they're such a tall, swelte couple...amazing. I loved driving (despite it making me very Jeremy Clarkson-esque) from Devon back accross the coast road, and then across the entire width of Dorset, back home playing Ryan Adam's best album ('Demolition' by the way) and cussing my Sat Nav man.

I got THE most exciting phone call of my life.....cant believe I blabbered on about Cream Teas and Waterfalls before mentioning this! A lovely American lady from Working Title Films called me up and said that I'd made it through to the next stage of their aw-aw-awsomly awesome year-long training/paid working placement thang. I was just sooooo happy, relieved and over-das-moooonen that I actually got past the first stage, that my letter stood out even just a little from everyone elses'!As I was on the phone, my sister was next to me and she scrolled down the computer screen to reveal a sick-looking photgraph of a MySpace demi-perv's PENIS ( demi-perv I believe, based on the exsistence of his/her penis pic, sent to a Myspace account that my sisters had set up pretending to be a 21 year-old Lingerie modelfrom Berlin who likes 'English boys with large cocks' to apparently trick a boy friend of theirs into revealing facts about himself (students..apparently soo swamped with 'coureswork' hah!)...I mean how do you seriously go sit down with your digital camera and snap away at your crotch..ugh. Anyway, despite the unimpressive genitalia in my periferal vision, I way way excited like and She said the script (not sure what I'm meant to do with it yet) was getting sent to me..how exciting...

ooh, and because I knew my mate Kenny wants and needs some loving in his life I went with him down to 'The Duke of York' Friday night..Salisbury's only gay pub/venue! Noone really knows it exsists...you have to walk way out of town, past the Train station and St summat-another church on the roundabout and its in a residential bit...standing pround. It was a nice little community atmosphere actually, way more lively than Wetherspoons where we'd been earlier... There was karioke on which is always money in the bank and a shimmery curtained lil dance booth in the corner...and the tight-vest wearing Scottishly-camp barman saw we were running low on the pennies and did us a deal on two bottles of Belgian-camp fruity beer...aw and the very buff other barman was grinnning cutely at Kenny who he knows cos barman is a regular at Virgin. I would rather spend most nights out in a The Beautiful Straight Man (and me) pub/venue..(we are sorely lacking that kinda joint in Cathedral town as it happens), but for Kenny to potentially find his sexy husband of the future and me to enjoy the kitch karioke, it was a worthy sacrifice.

Ooo, and I saw for the first time the most incredible film: 'The Remains of the Day' - I cried..it was so powerful...in that raw, depressing and hopeless way I like (laugh, laugh)...loved it...oh, and rented 'The Holiday' which was like the opposite of that but the charmingness of Jude Law in that was so charmingly charming so that was...charming disc. I do need a job, the above paragraph obvious proof of, I am working on it: handed in an CV at Animal and really want to work there cos the guy I handed it into was very Surfer-hot. Yum

X

11:24 p.m. - 2007-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs