warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THIS IS WHAT GOD CAN DO!!

* I just wanna be your firecracker/and maybe be your baby tonight *

I feel so much more happy and up-beat this week. It could have something to do with the fact that I've been home all this week. Its always lovely even if I just, (like I have for the past two day times) sit around with the dogs and whichever of my sisters are sick off college, eating sausage rolls, watchin' fuzzy old videos like 'My Best Friend's Wedding' and my Mums vintage 'Ally McBeal' episodes.

I went on a ickle road trip (courtesy of my Dads silver tank that I borrowed) with Kenny to Fleet to go visit Henry at his wine shop...Fleet was basically half way to London and we were so tempted to keep on going to there and go for some drinks in SoHo for an hour then drive back but I'm way poor and we didn't 'av the guts! But we stopped at big services at midnight for some Costa and Amy Winehouse was our soundtrack.

The Oscars were on the other day, I always find them soo exciting and always wonder (out loud) what I'll wear when I get to go (a so-called friend said they couldn't see me winning an oscar! But maybe a Bafta - I disagree, but if I die with only a Bafta nomination to my name then I'll be happy...well dead, but y'know dead 'n happy!) At my first Baftas I'd wanna wear a Brazilian-dance inspired cocktail gown, red and sit betwee Jake Gylenhaal and Joseph Fiennes for good corner-of-the-eye eye candy!

Took Cord out Friday night to perk her up after her dick-headish boyfriend dumped her the previous Tuesday for the second time in like 6 months. She wern't really in the mood to get steaming drunk to forget her worries...I showed her my favourite fittest but grumpiest bar man in Salisbury, perhaps that perked her up a little? I should be seeing Nai tonight, down country pub but she is a big luncher (last minute canceller, not eatin'), even more so now she has her gorgeous little son baby.

Back to the big city tommorow morning to catch my final Directing class, so sad, sob sob...If I win the Bafta I better not forget to thank lil' Chris, my Raindance mentor: ' For INSPIRING ME, ALONGSIDE GOD AND MY MAMA, TO REACH AND STRETCH AND STRAIN FOR THE STARS AND NEVER EVER NEVER EVER EVER NEVER GIVE UP NO MATTER HOW MANY SKANKY-ASS MO' FOS SAID I COULDN'T DO IT...KEEP PUSHING, KEEP ON REACHIN' I MADE IT MAMA.. LOOK AT ME NOW, THE DREAM REALISED, FULLY FORMED!!' Hah, ha...Oooo, how much would everyone cringe if I did that, whilst crying and screaming with mascara a-running! You gotta aim high.

Anyhoo...I brace myself for London again
..poor but with two movies coming up...poorer soon..I'm cool with that(ish) yay! Can't wait!

X

1:00 p.m. - 2007-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs