warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ugh. 2006 draws to a close and I get a singing flasher! Karma?

* I'll take you down the only road I've ever been down *

2006. A year best compared to The rusty old Coney Island rollercoaster, NY. That says it all. But I shall say more, because .... well, because is all...

The Good

*The bloody Make-up Factory! "Yoooze have better screw faster then, aint ya??"

*Bumping into people I know in big, huge, whopper London...aint the city a small world! *One word: Continuity and being a stressed out Script Supervisor on a proper (ish), no, two kinda proper Feature Films no less! Whoops...thats more than one: see, I'm THAT fucking good! X * The lovely, lovely boyz (jeez, what a 15 year-old-girl(z) word!)that made 2006 so aesthetically pleasing and mushy.

* Finding out that I'm very good at doing bra fittings! (Who knew...Pink sure didn't) * The Edinburgh festival: Seeing Simon Amstell in the flesh..ah, the comedy! and meeting people through my Pashmina. * Dublin: warm, fuzzy St Paddo's day fun in a bottle, discovering how proud I am to be half Irish! * Simon Amstell back on my TV, AS funny as before in Never mind the Buzzcocks..aw!

The Bad

* The BEST TV show on..finished (IM not ASHamed to CARE!!): The mighty Popworld over ...sob, sob..but my new friend at work is friends with Miquitas dealer so I could try and blackmail for a reunion! * The strike...ooo, the strike - I guess feeding and watering your crew on the hottest day of the year is my best Film Production tip to any aspiring Director/Producers out there.

* One word: Debenhams

The Ugly * David Brent/Jeremy Beadle GATE * LAst night having 9 members of 'Club Chav' on the train point at me and chant at the tops of their lungs: 'WHOOPEE GOLDBERG!' 'WHOOPEE!!' 'WHOOPIE!! 'WHOOPIE!!' (like a Mike Skinner album track)..oh, and the not so 'grand' finale of one of them pantsying themselfs twice in front of me * Leaving two sets of braids in my hair for the combined total of over a year...ugh, I'm so proper BOHO...smoke that Sienna.. oh, you've got one hanging out your mouth already..great....I love the belt, love the skirt...your own label? How lovely for you...Alfie 2...No thanks...No, honestly: NO THANKS!! *London 79% of the time...but it'll get prettier in 2007, much more beautious for me , I'm sure X

11:23 p.m. - 2006-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs