warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'll take a cup of kindness dear.

*And its poetry/In an empty coke can*

Its a new day. Its a new Dawn. I'm sure, as she hummed that line (in an embarrasing attempt to plug her own material to her bald, grey bearded husband) Celine Dion woke this morning, stretched and helped herself to a traditional French-Candian breakfast of ...some French nosh. Yes. A New Year for countless minor celebrities, fading stars and me.

As I recall last year, I noted that how you spend the New Years Countdown is how you will spend the rest of the year. So last year I was embracing strangers on my works' dancefloor. And that is (symbolically) how I spent 2006...embracing strangers, huggin' 'em but not really knowing them deeply...but, in a good way, I met loads of great new people in 2006, but none of them I'm reeeeeally close to, in that I didn't really find a great new 'lover boy' (oh, sweet Lord I spat invisible Red Bull all over the keyboard, reading that last line out loud!!) who I'm attached to at the hip...but do I really want that right now?

ooo, but I did have a (as me and Soph say) 'Before Sunrise' moment last night, on the London Paddington to Swansea train. In the film two twenty-something strangers played by Julie Delpy and the gorgeousish Ethan Hawke meet on a train, really hit it off over an hour or so and He asks her to get off the train with him and spend the day and night looking around Vienna. Anyway, there was just a hot guy who sat down opposite me and we got chatting. Hes some kinda unemployed (he he) anime cartoony artist person so we could relate about doing shit jobs and wanting to make a living from doing creative stuff that we love. He asked if he could have my number, I was all 'Yeh, sure' , but thinking 'Usually its an old pervy brigade member who would ask for my number...or someone I happen to feel very little attraction towards. Yay'. He was on his way to a rave in Bristol and I was off to Sophies house to meet her and Anna and ring in the New Year in Cardiff.

New Years countdown I was with Soph and Anna...we downed Apple Sourz 'pon t' stroke of midnight (paid for by a Welsh guy who I promised I would kiss at midnight...not that thats why he bought us drinks..I weren't startin' up no 'Shagger of the year' styled orgy..(ah, seeing Russel Brand striding down an Edinburgh street with a 20 strong entourage was a 2006 highlight...alongside Simon Amstell in da lovely flesh!) So...hugged my girlz, did Auld Lang, with a stranger guy in grey T-shirt joining us..and kissing us all happily. And ugh, Welsh guy came back and of course added a very unwelcome tongue (I'm sorry, but one must air these cringe-worthy issues!) to said New Years Kiss. Not that nice I must say...especially since he wanted to come back with us to Sophs house, he kept shaking my hand saying: "You're a nice girl, you know that, you're nice..." AND he said the shittish, harshest thing about somebody later after that. Oh, well we had a great night, there was much merriment, running home in the soaking, freezing, fun rain, toilet bonding between laydees, a dude standing, trousers round ankles (and later pants too) at the bar, a lovely Simon Amstell hair look-alike: Me: "You've got the best hair" Simon hair look-alike: "No, you've got the best hair!' Me: "No! You!"..etc...

2007: Be Creative, have NO fear, SAY what it is you want, Take care of yourself and Love like its going out of fashion: Love like Footless Tights!

May all yer dreams come true sailors XXX

11:36 p.m. - 2007-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs