warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So open up your morning light and say a little prayer for I


*Santa baby/ I wanna yacht /and really that's
Not a lot/ Been an angel all year/Santa baby, so hurry down the chimney tonight/
Santa honey, one thing I really do need/ the deed/
To a platinum mine/ Santa baby, so hurry down the chimney tonight/
Santa cutie /and fill my stocking with a duplex/and checks*


Merry, merry, Wonderful Christmas day! I'm back in the village and indulging in some non-Londony, therefore fantastic, rural acctivities like goin to midnight mass with my sisters last night. I was gonna go with Soph but then I changed my mind cos the pub seemed way more Chistmassy and beautiful. But then I thought, 'Hey! Give the Church in F'bridge chance, it could be a joyous celebration and maybe some mulled wine plus singing the carols!' It wasn't fun to be honest...I'm not remotely religious, not even christened or nuffin' so I didn't go up for communion... me and my sisters and their mate were I think the only people in the packed church to not go up and get the wafer and vino snack...we looked like possibly lost Sihks or Muslims very lost on the way to the 24hr Tescos. Saw some familiar faces at the service...dunno who was dragged their by their parents or who actually goes to church all the time but I guess I went for the experience and for baby Jesus (not even a cracked plastic cup of the mulled stuff tho...I just made a pot full at home a coupla hours ago for everyone actually, yum).

Actually, speaking of...um, religion(?)..kinda, speaking of anyway..I got soo pissed off at work that I kinda made someone storm off and cry at work! Terrible I know, I shouldn't at snapped at her but things were getting fucking ridiculous. Anyway, I got a talking to by my Supervisor after it where she told me off but said some nice things about how I work at work and said I could talk to her about problems anytime...guess I was acting like I couldn't score any smack for my loan shark who was threatening to kill me and my goldfish AND had just broken up with my sexy husband. Anyway, side-track, I was all 'No, I'm not asking people if they would like to save 10% today and for the rest of the week by opening a fantastic Debenhams Card with an even more inticing interest rate of 18.9%..and stop hasseling me about it woman its not even your job t hassel me, leave me alone, its blah-blahs job, not yours...' I guess that was the last straw to make her cry..there were other issues for her along with all the other fed-up, pissed=off ladies in the department that day. I did go looking for her when she hadn't come back ten minutes later..I went up to appologize for shouting at her, being rude and sayin' i wasn't gonna do what she was telling me to do (its crazy though, and a joke cos shes doing work that a Supervisor or a Manager should do, and always working her arse off while other people (not me) hide-out in the fag room...the Cigarette Smoking room just to clarify, theres no Clone Zone concession in the Clap' Junk Debenhams branch or anything. I felt awful cos her face was at that horrible shaky phase where you're about to break into crying...She was all like, 'no, its not you why I'm crying', and all that...I gave her a hug and a twix to cheer her up...I was sure that a twix would be some magic cure, probably wascos shes seemed happier more recently! Well probably cos noones shouting at her for no reason this week!

We had our work party a couple of weeks back at the slightly crap 'poor mans' Wetherspoons accross the road from work. It werent exactly a rowdy crowd at first but me and La Senza Rachel were the forst groovers on the dancefloor and basically danced for like 3 hours straight. I were as sober as a cheesecake you know, cos we got only 2 raffle tickets that equalled 3 quid each at the bar - those vodka mudshakes, I swear, you sweat out so easy on the dancefloor!

I saw some pretty boys all at a table together and (it seemed nice and Christmassy and friendly at the time) went over with 'presents' for them: the presents being a glittery party blower, a crimbo claxson and a big blue balloon from our work table, one for them each and the fittest, blonde guy getting the big blue balloon (well, obviously). The guys were so confused by the (in their eyes) random-ness of me presenting them with said gifts but I'd scurried off by the time they could say "My girlfriend is a self-taught jewellry-maker" back to the dancefloor!

The evening kinda turned shit when the lying, evil DJ after twice promising to play some Wham (my favourite ever cheese in the world Jitterbug!) didn't and the evenings last song was the awful, awful 'Irreplaceable' by Beyonce. But it was fun when we were leaving and then met these guys and girls who work accross the road from us at Blockbusters and got on the same bus and I invited myself and La Senza Alex to go to a bar on Clapham High Street with them (the dude reminded me of Justin Lee Colins though he werent pleased by that and Alex (36HH) was pretty pissed and she was shouting at the Blockbusters girls (??) to come get bra fitted at HER La Senza and not me (34F) at the Debenhams lingerie bit). Anyway evening turned back to sour when, in the Unisex(!!) toilets, Alex was taking ages so I knocked on the door loads and loads...eventually some guy unlocked the cubicle door from the outside with his key for me, I squeezed inside and she was passed out on the flor haven thown-up loads...long story short, I spent the next hour trying to get her conscious and to stand-up so I could almost carry her out of the bar. I was on her mobile phoning her ex boyfriend to pick her up but he was shit all help so I called her roommate...blah blah blah...the bouncer outside got us a cab, after suspecting that we had been snorting coke, I wish, that might have woken Alex up quicker! (I was just a minute down the road from home but I had to take the taxi with poor passed-out Alex to frigging East Dulwich...she mumbled some address to us when she'd come around from the fresh air and we managed to work out what her road name was...then back to Clapham when I'd got her in her front door! Bless her she 'comedy-fell' straight forward onto her face on the stairs inside her front door and wondered why the chin carpet-burn the next morning!)

Christmas just brings us all together and lokking out for each other, dont it??! We had a lovely family day today actually, my Mum made Jamaicany breakfast (Acki and dumplings) and we all (Clem the bunny included) opened presents. My Dad was more pleased with the silver Parker ballpoints, vintage cheeses from around the world and a bottle of Bordeaux that I gave him than he had any right to be...the man is IMpossible to buy for! We basically sat in a room together, drank, ate a load of crap and watched my sisters present that was Dawsons Creek series One on DVD, then the last years gift which was One Tree Hill series one on DVD and my Dad and I pissed my sisters off by questioning how these 4o'clock shadowed MEN were meant to be realistically portraying well-spoken fifteen year-olds, they got really defensive about it..its not like they're the Ex. Pro's of the damn shows..well Abby might growup to be an Ex. Pro. if she lets herself go a bit in the next coupla years and befriends some shiny gold grill-toothed pimps! oh, and between that and taking Mollie and Poppie to Verwood Forest (me and Jess were belting out Show Tunes and Gloria Gaynor which echoed beautifully in the Christmas air), we squeezed in 'Miracle on 34th Street' and 'Prime' (my sisters are obsessed with some actor who they call 'BG', a certain Bryan Greenberg who stars in 'Prime'...odd kids)..we played a card game, I won �1.50 in it...Fuck yeah! I CAN hand in my notice tomorrow and live like the queen I am! Some groovy gifts I got were a Will Young calendar!, navy footless tights, yummy Apple software!, lush lush stuff, the album 29 by Ryan Adams and of course fucking thermal (thanks Vick actually, the fucking meant that its a great thing) lookin' PJ's.

Anyhoo, Merry Christmas to every (sexytime) body: May all of your wishes be made true by that fat bugger Santa...I make some kick-as mulled wine by-the-way...they're all wrong, I do have talent, and BIG time!

love and loving kisses

X

11.59 p.m. - 2006-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs