warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

London, Dublin, Edinburgh and Cardiff - you're a great mate Soph

#Now I'm of consenting age/to be forgetting you in the cabaret#

I am at home, proper country-side-afied home! Forever now...no, I wish, I'm still working in my thong-alicious Lingerie Sales Advisor job (the EXACT reason why I moved to gay, gay, gay-esque London, of course). I finished work at 5pm on Friday...RAN upstairs to my locker, pulled out loads of my clothes and makeup and lunch bow and coat and shit, whipped on a stapless bra, strapless red dress, changed my alice band, sloshed a bit of tinted moisturiser and mascara and vaseline (the lips!) and 2 minutes later RAN out the Debenhams side door to my Dads car that was waiting, leapt in and we all drove to Sandleheath, home...two drivin' hours later (darn Twickenham Ruggers traffic!!)I wolfed down a jacket potato, semi-dry shaved my legs with some hair conditioner and a little showerspray, realised that the top of my dress was wayyyy too big around the boobs (its all the low-fat Granma rice I've been chowing) so had to improvise with a flower broach and some safety pins....I jumped into my Dad's (now empty) car, with Sat Nav in hand and sister blagging a lift, drove to Fordingbridge where m' Dad followed in my Mum's car and filled up his car's tank for me! Drove to gorg Salisbury, chucked sister out at the Odeon...then kinda drove to Wales....over the beaut. Severn Bridge I was, two hours later....fucking 5 quid!! toll charge, good lordy!I got lost a coupla times but that was all the fun of it y'know, anyway 'You have reached your destination'the posh, fit Sat Nav man declared at 10.55pm, corner of Lisvane Street, Cathays, Cardiff...I parked up, spoke to Charlotte-Church-sound-alike taxi phone-line lady who called me love, in that really sweet Welsh accent way..ten minutes later my cab pulled up, I got in, forgetting Sophies birthday present in my car....I chatted to the real nice taxi driver about life and London and films, bless him, 7 minutes later I arrived at 'A shot in the dark' bar, ran upstairs, passing some dude on his phone who looked like a less gaunt version of his MySpace photograph (one of Soph's new welsh boyos)...Soph's party was in full swing, Naomi was there, looking amazing after baby-having and all...drink in hand, fag in t'other just like I remembered (obviously before the bein' pregnant and all!), Soph gave me a big hug and a bigger glass of rose and I kinda joined in a little to the work sounding, most painful karioke rendition of 'S Club Party' by S Club 7: "Essssssssssss Cluuuuuuuuubbbbbbb...gonnnnaaaaa showowowowo yooooooo howwwwwww...aint no partay like an es Club paaaartay" (ugh, that was bad...they all drowned out the backing track and had been drinking since 5.30pm, back when I was merrily cruising down the M3). It was so lovely to be in Cardiff for the night....even if the evening ended in some tears, slippy Burger King Floor and cheap, tacky kitten heels combining, certain people sleeping in their cars in protest, some people in the cool club, others in a 'spoons (only the latter me, I might add).

To sum up:

London - still gay, Isleworth Landlord was takin' forever to get back to me, started looking for a new houseshare, but now think I'll find a job I give a shit about first (perhaps something in the movies? hmmmmm)before moving from Granmama's house....I want almost more than anything to be independent and have my own space and a house that is partly mine but, more than that I wanted to move to gay-London to get paid to make films, get money for something thats awesome, and something I love so I should make that happen first...et cetera an' all that jazz.

Panic at the disco are actually pretty damn good!

My 22nd Birthday is next Tuesday 21st November...I'm saying it like that is cos I have to accept it and realize that its gonna make things even cooler and way more fun!

My Dad is one of the most generous people alive...Ben and Jerry's fudge brownie says it all...

Debenhams is shitey shite...but I dont care about it enough to give a full paragraph to it's petty shiteness...

I love everything about winter and Chrismas...I love the smells...orange peel, and wood and chocolate and the Lush shop in Covent Garden...

'tis all

12:57 p.m. - 2006-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs