warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Damn you Sadie Frost...your knickers look well frumpy

# I know it's a wonderful world but I cant feel it right now/and I thought I was doing well but I just want to cry now#

That line in that song (thanks Mr. sexy Debenhams FM Disc jockey) has kept ringing through my head recently...maybe its just the fact that they do loop 4 'pop classics' for 3 weeks non stop...

My Uncle, he of lives in the attic, a little of the rastafarian persuasion, sings reggae all night long, gave me the mini cooper...fame, well he stood at the top of the stairs and said 'The doctors have given me six months to live.' When anyone says that and they're not lying or joking then theres nothing you can say, nothing important that needs to be said or asked or clarified.

My Mum and Dad and Vicky came up the weekend just gone, which was the weekend after my Uncle's lung biopsy came back. My Mum was saying that he's gonna go to Jamaica with my two cousins and see a herbalist and spend time with his boys. Her brother was going to die in 24 weeks and she seemed resolved to it like 'thats the way its gotta be, thats life'....My uncle shuffled into the kitchen the next evening and went: 'I'm still 'ere ....'and he started saying how he's descended from kings so he's strong, and that its since the hospital took his blood and infected it because he's a threat to the system, the way he thinks and sees the truth. He got me to look at his eyes...which looked very brown and cloudy like they usually do to see that he was fine and healthy and still strong. It would be great if my Uncle and all that he knows (He always says: I KNOW....I dont believe)and how he says he feels about his situation was how it works out in the end and not the doctors and my family who know it's six months and he's going to get even more sick over that time. He has always said that death isn't something he's afraid of because it means you go to a much better place.

Oh, found lovely houseshare which is a 10 min bus ride from gorgeous Richmond...pretty expensive for my meagre earnings but landlord and potential housemates dont mind my furry child Clementine living in the garden and its a warm feeling pretty house which is perfect...scary though, all this finacial thinkin' and planning and shit.... just waiting back to hear from Landlordy who asked me when I could move in! Hmmmm, I is gonna be so poor...I is gonna have potatahs fer ma breakfast and ma lunch and ma supper and a big ole swede fer christmas and special dayeeeees.

Though I cant complain cos depite living on like �280 over the past month I've done a lil partying in Camden for make-up lady from wings and Angel of the North film's birthday....and more calm, less drunken refined pub drinking in Carnaby street with an old buddy who...incredible coincidence, which I love, love, love ...goes to college with Roopesh, the youthful producer I worked with on a film I did staright after the NFTS penis-losing film with Adam, and Adam was on that film too......oh, yeh! oooh!!! that was the huge coincidence before that (not that amazing one involving young Roopy)....I was walking up the high street from the tube when I saw a familiar looking head eating a weird indian/kebaby wrap... I walked closer and it was the nicest film person ever I worked with who was the production manger on the penis-losing film....Adam (and the weirdest thing was I'd seen someone who looked like him the day before on the tube and thought for a second it might be him! And I thought, at one point that same day...ooo, wouldn't it be lovely to bump into someone in London who I liked alot and hadn't seen for like a year and would probably never see again, we could have a coffee and i could tell them about how gay London is, and do they have any nice advice for a new-comer to the city....he,he, maybe I didn't act it out THAT far in my head...but in a city of strangers, sometimes strange strangers, more often than not pervy, lechy strangers and always miserable, wouldn't it be cool to defy the statistics and run into someone you weren't likely to ever see again...... ah, maybe its just to small-towm village girl in me talkin'....plus I'm a little delusional from hunger (�290 wont feed ya AND buy you lager or footless tights y'know).
Anyway, Adam bought me a pint, gave me Avril Rowlands phone number (no, not a lesbian pensioner blind-dating scheme, she's THE continuity person trainer, she runs the country's only script supervisor school y'see). I was saying to him ...you inspired me and gave me the idea to become a continuity person...yadda, yadda, yadda but I couldn't keep a straight face for some reason, so that touching sincerity was lost. Bizarre though, he's been living up the road from my granma the who time! Actually, my Uncle's mate who lives with us, passed me sat outside the pub while Adam bought 2 pints and he told me that my Uncle had just gone into hospital that night....


X

7:57 p.m. - 2006-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs