warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Simon says: 'Kick her in the balls and waggle her bosoms' - that is NOT surreal I have learnt.

#Theres a kil-ler in the house/theres a psycho on the loo-se# Teen Scream

I love Edinburgh.

Now, it might have been The Fringe talking but I reckon if you were to combine the chilled-outness and friendliness of the people of Edinburgh with the vibe of Dublin and the stuff to do of New York...you'd have the perfect place.

I know I say that kinda stuff after I go to any new place, but seriously that place is awesome...I'm so going back next year for much longer . I want to act in plays again, I realise how much fun it was..Maybe after I'm a TV presenter, replacing the Sarpong perhaps, I'll dabble in some Theatre Directing...I've got the pashmina for it thats for sure.

Lovely Edinburgh Stuff:

* A very tall, waistcoated Russel Brand walking up Bristo Place, followed by about ten people.

* Lil' curly Simon Amstell, an arms reach away from me, mike in hand (he chose not to ask (front row me) whether or not I currently had any Sexually transmitted Diseases...maybe he could see it in my eyes!)

* Lotsa pints of booze, loads,in places like The ECA Moroccan marquee with cushions and the crack-den-esque Baby Belly until the Saturdey when we realised, well, when I realised all the money I had left was �8.56..
* A nice little chat with a bag-pipist, he said I should move to Edinburgh, and I said that it would be such a good idea, maybe I will Hamish.

* Rickshawing it at 60 mph upto the big purple upside down cow!

* Edinburgh is friendly because: some non-threatening strangers smelt my nice smelling pashmina (as you do)and others caressed my 'mop-like' head 'o hair.

* This Aussie comedian...but good,funny, good Adam Hills, what a lovely bloke: 'Actual Results may vary'

* Some splendiferous Theatre: teen pregnancy, lesbian teacher and pupil, imaginary friend psychosis, WW1, WW2, Iraq War stuff, musical teen slasher play within a play, play...

* I saw the back of 'Max from Neighbours' head.

* Jon 'SClub 7'did a lovely dance routine and sing song (The 'There's a Killer in The House' reprise)just for me ...and twenty five other matinee go-ers.

* The guy I have twice previously unfairly referred to as 'The emotionally scarred Runner', was there!! He was lighting the play directed by a girl I'd worked with on a film!

*Bumping into both the girl I'd worked with on the film, Runner and these 3 guys we'd chatted to (after Simon Amstell at the big purple cow where old primary school Alex Smith was working..saw her a couple of times) on The Royal Mile was a nice co-incidence...

That would never happen in London!! I cried inside my head only because I'm sick of always hearing myself exclaim things like that, and have noone else get the coolness of co-incidence!

Back to bloody London in a few days...a place often with vibes worse than Poole, and people a million miles less chilled-out than Leith...ugh.
X

1:52 p.m. - 2006-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs