warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know a 49-er, his name is Ronald.

*Mmmmp Bop..Mmmmmm bop.. *

It had so much potential. So much romantic promise! Such high hopes! But alas 'Love Bytes', the next, next 'When Harry met Sally' for 2007 has just had its plug pulled!

I bloody spent four days packing up every single item of clothes and electronic equipment that i owned and left 'The mascara screwing factory' so that I could come up to London to do this 'so called' huge Romantic Comedy film with Nightclub and crowded Restaurant scenes and everything!! Got to set on the first day and everything seemed fine .... the Director a little...erm, 'Hands Off' but we shot a lovely hand-held walk and talk scene down on the South Bank (with donuts and everything!)

Long story short: by the start of the second week because we weren't being fed or watered and alot of backstabbing and taking for granted was going on by one particular person (no, not me) the DOP lead a revolt or staged a walk out or a strike forever, or whatever it was! I felt so bead, yes, so bead(typo), not bad. No, Bad, I felt BAD! It was kinda awkward to go round to someones house and have six people say to the person who's house it was all the things that are wrong with her creatively, personally and emotionally (all the -ally's and -ively's)....then abandon them and their whole movie. But it had to be done.

There was some awesome (I really hate that word, its so, like un-awesome) people other than the ones we were striking against. Jessie Sue from up in t'North, Jenny who had the most fluorecent pink hair you'll ever see, Henry the main actor guy who was Guy Fawkes in that Guy Fawkes TV movie thing! and the most (whats the word) maschonistic Sound recordist, nay, Human-BEING I have ever met! Boy 'BNP Mark' talked some shit!

I'll lay out an opinion (waste paper) to demonstrate how disgusting it is. He says that he seeks out girls that he considers less attractive than attractive 'fit' girls to sleep with because they usually lack confidence and have self-esteem issues so they'll be better in bed because they'll try harder and also, he can help them with their body and confidence issues so that they'll become better people! Oh, and he doesn't go for 'fit' girls because they're so used to not trying to get sex that they get loads of sex so aren't good in bed cos they dont try hard!!! Fuck You, thankyou: I have found the worst of the Human Species, in terms of 'woman theories' at least.

It was very cringe-worthy for Jessie Sue because one of the reasons that she was told she wasn't doing her job (Camera Assistant) well (she so was doing it great) was becasue the lead actor (Henry) was distracting her because she had a massive, massive crush on him! (so true..she rated him a 43-er on a 5 point ratings scale adapted from a speech in 'Love Bytes': max of 5 points (5 being near perfect, 1 repulsive) for 1. Face, 2. Personality, 3. Arms, 4. Build and 5. Style) But this was later discusted in front of the whole crew (and him) when we staged the walk-out! How embarrassing for her - but it was pretty obvious.

I even have had time to go out and drink some what and party(!) somewhat between all the drama and job hunting (I'm soooo fucking broke! Whinge, whinge). I went to some random 'North Londony Band & weird black and white short film' party that Henry invited me to. Because it was near Kings Cross, and in turn near Islington, in turn near camden I thought I had to wear black: I wore my kinda emo black skirt, blck t-shirt and balck beads (made sense at the time, though there were a few pink-shirted actor types there, so it really wasn't that necessary...but when in Rome.) It was so funny, i drank warm Fosters from the home-made bar, there were outside toilets and some drummer was the spitting image of Tony Robinson, when he was in 'Maid Marion and her Merry Men'!! So of course I had to go up to him, half-interupting his conversation with someone in a red 'Bliar' T-shirt and announce this to him. I wan't even drunk at that point, I just thought that he had to know. I'm so clumsy though, i kept (accidently) knocking drinks out of peoples hands in London-flavoured excitement. (not a serious comment, that London bit...I hate London, remember)

I was saying how Salisbury is great because you always saw people that you know and all that jazz, but over the past week in various places in London I've bumped into 3 people (2 at once, then one by thmself) that I know from a film I did. That NEVER ever happens to me in London, so it was pretty funny. (Well, not hilarious, yknow....but not NOT nice.

Unfortunately all that Norma Rae stuff ( I should watch that, I've never seen it) means that I have to start job hunting almost a week early. I would say that the hunt's going well but I've spent about an hour and a half in the internet cafe, NOT typing up my CV or searching job websites. Dammit

Oh, and I ended up accidently on a drug deal - well not on it, but there when things were exchanged. No more on that later...it may have happened, it may not have happened, nothing that'll stand up in Court so its all good! My sisters came down to visit the other day..they went off to the movies with my cousin and didn't get back til 2.30am, my Granma went a bit crazy, worrying where they were... I got in from the party at 4.30am and she didn't worry that I'd got murdered!! So unfair!!

What I've written above is a very, very long mix of boring, weird and slightly less boring I have just realised so I'll cut it offf...right..now...

x

12:12 p.m. - 2006-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs