warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'Cause I'm mystified and you know I've tried I just can't get through to you.

#My manager be tripping and stuff telling us we gotta use water/But I always use some milk and cream for you/cos I think you're kinda sweet#

07:28
Fall out of cosy bed duvet. Tired is a cold and evil balaclava.

07:42
Driving on windy road. Can't keep eyes open. Must. Stay. Awake. Will Young's singing, he's happy.

08:43

One more mocha, seven more lattes, BLACK COFFEE not WHITE COFFEE BITCH... and twelve more Farmhouse breakfasts. Twenty people waiting..I have two hands and no clean saucers. Those posh boys are completely wasted.

11:18

Ache-ey arms and red, sweaty face. I drop another baguette. Scrape out hardened pasta, chewed up beef. Pour out stale coffee cup, a old corn plaster floats around.Smile! Might never happen. Piss off.

14:05

Four hours is such a long, long time. We didn't order cold chilli or lukewarm chocolate...it's not acceptable, I don't blame you. You took out the wrong curry! Get it back, get it back!

14:53

Hot guy at table number nine...his veg is chewy and blue steak's illegal. Kick out that woman with dog. Where's my chutney?

15:14

Madam, we're outta burgers, but spinach tart is fine... We're out of tart but have loadsa lasagne. Excuse me again, but we've found some burgers. Table 67 isn't there. Hot plate burns sting with heavy hot dish on top. Someone's crying.

16:00

Two hours. The pannini platter was cold..Wheres my peppercorn sauce??Mrs Gibbons has a train to catch...40 minutes is too long for onion rings!Sorry, I'll sort that out for you. Sorry about that. I'm so sorry. I'm really sorry. Sorry Sir. I'm sorry. Sorry.

18:05

Wind down the car windows. Blast some Alicia Keys. Sunny.

X

8:04 p.m. - 2006-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs