warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Surfing the Golden Wave. No lube needed.


#I know that you're in love with him/cos I saw you dancing in the gym.#

My new plan for achieving success and a day-to-day existence that doesn't include the phrase 'What's your table number please?' or 'Toilet Check' is going well (slap some pine) so far.

Also I offended a gay co-worker (probably) by calling a till-point 'Gay' because it wasn't delivering any reciept babies. Of course I explained that �I didn't mean the till was homosexual...not in a negative way anyway, cos I�m not�� But co-worker told me to stop digging out of the hole that I'd apparently created. I didn't really care at all that it could be an offensive comment because (as I told him) my Mum's Jamaican so I couldn't be homophobic at all! Actually, Jamaicans are like some of the most homophobic people in the world (wow, thats such a nasty generalisation).

Oh, and the Kitchen at work got all pissed off cos i put a couple of incorrect food orders through and they got all arsey and said that I'd have to pay for any more mistakes of the foodal variety....I couldn't care less was my feeling about that...and the whole shitty-ness of where I work.

Back to the plan: Yesterday the fabulous Lysander, film producer extraordinaire called me up and offered me the gig! It would be far more exciting though, if he wasn't working at The London Film School but rather in the Real Film World (where Dustin Hoffman sits sipping a non-fat latte with Gwyneth Paltrow) and if I were getting paid for doing my super-glam job which is Continuity Supervisor. But we're filming part of it up in sexy Newcastle and I already know Az, the Director....he once owed me �100 in unpaid filming expenses for five months after filming wrapped...Bastard.

And I see getting this job, after months of being ignored or turned down from every job I apply for, as a big fat, whopping SIGN, so I�m going to quit my current job to do this project and then after that, do a bunch more films for free. I am now looking forward to the next 6 months of no money, no car, misery, no shopping and un-paid gym fees. I'm living the Dream now baby! I'm in Coconut Paradise Surfing the Golden Wave! (In a completely non new sexual position way) X

11:26 p.m. - 2006-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs