warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paddy Reilly has a gorgeous beard.

#I've been a wild rover for many's the year/ and I've spent all my money on whiskey and beer...#

(I am no, nay never no more...ever...ever going back to the shite-hole that is the mega-pub of my job. But I've got an 11-5 shift tommorow, so I'm all talk)

Dublin. Ah, sweet Dublin. Where the pubs and Inns glow and hum with many a folk singing all together along to a fiddle and guitar and accordian, a warm stew on the hob and neverending pint of Guinness swallowed down. Gorgeous.
Oh, and sleeping on the coldest Dublin airport floor of my life. That was a bitchin' Friday night. But actually that was a little adventure y'know, especially when the airport police came along and woke us all up at 4am saying we couldn't lie down. But we had sweet, sweet Bed & Breakfast the next night and I got to shower the Terminal One floor wax off my face. Oh, and I ate the best Irish stew thingy with potatoes of my whole life, that was at The Oliver St John Gogarthy where there were a couple of reaaaally fast penny whistle fingerers (so to speak)God bless 'em.

Didn't see Bono or Bob Geldof and Nicky from Westlife didn't invite us to stay round his place when we had nowhere in the whole city to 'crash'. (did see one of the Corrs though...on a movie poster)

Oh, and I left one of my lace-up knee high boots behind in an Italian restaurant along the River for a couple of nights and almost didn't realise before we flew home...went back and all the staff knew about it but it looked quite dodgy me taking one boot from the maitre D, saying thanks and then running out.

Anyway, I had the best St Paddos weekend, it was sooooo much fun. But should have given Sophie a coupla Pepsi Max & Speed injections so she could shoot up everyday at about 11pm so that she'd want to stay out til at least 4am which i think is reasonable staying out time. Ah well.

I've decided that Dublin would be a way cooler place to move than (up-its-own-arse) London. Yeah! I should totally do that. The people seem way friendlier than London people, but that could just be that I was only around happy drunk locals and happier drunker tourists.

I didn't gat my dream job I'm now pretty sure and I'm also pretty sure that I'm going to have to pay �100 for two parking tickets!I'm so discouraged and fed-up about the whole job situation. Back to the fucking drawing board or whatever...why do I never get a job after I go to an interview. I hate people who get every single job interview that they go to! Ugh. At least I'm not an actress cos the rejection would be 400x more personal. Maybe I'll become a TV presenter instead. Dont know why though...probably good money and you get to meet famous, interesting people and go to Chinawhites.
X

12:45 p.m. - 2006-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs