warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Perhaps that 'ole urban kebab myth 'bout semen in the mayo aint no myth...

*You're dancing like you're naked/Oh, its almost like we're sexing* Lee was my favourite, slowly followed by Duncan

Perhaps, inspired by the recent Bafta awards, (gotta aim high) this week I decided to push forward with getting my (not gonna be shit this time) short documentary film made. Long story short: I had the idea 5 months ago of making a short documentary, a little real-people real-life style thing, about people who work in the several late-night kebab takeaway shops in a city near me. I persuaded someone at work who has experience in camera and sound recording on (sex) films that it wasn't a shit idea and to help me with camera equipment and filming the bitch.

I went around to talk to some of the kebab shop managers but I got a fair amount of negative vibes (my least favourite vibe flavour) and one guy gave me a flat out no: 'No. No. This is not Hollywood, no filming here, we are just trying to make a living'.

How do you get people to trust a total stranger and a film crew to enter their lives and see everything? How do you make it easy for people to have total confidence that you wont exploit them, lose them business or that you aren't an undercover investigation into shit hygiene in Kebab shops? I just wanna show people who don't usually have films made about them..tell a story thats real and personal. Its not like I'm gonna exploit anyone, they want to do it or they don't. I'm sure I'll work it out and It'll be gorgeous...

Went out for a little drinking session and went to see 'Final 'lets see how much more money we can squeeze out of the exact same formula' Destination 3 the other night with my new Gay Best Friend (GBF), whos not my best friend, but a friend who happens to be a gay bloke...Its such a cool cliche that you have this GBF who you can go shopping with, get leg and bikini waxes done together, talk about men with and go to gay bars with like on 'Sex and the city'. Would the waxing be wrong?

Oooooooo, yeah, I totally forgetted but I booked me plane ticket for Dublin: St Paddos day '06 baby! But we have nooooo where to stay on Friday and Saturday night, seriously...I bet we'll actually resort to Sophie's 'Pull a Random' school of travel survival. Oh God. I bet it'll be Bryan McFadden for me and the gay one who wears lipstick in the 'Flying without wings' video for Sophie!

Yes, and the saddest thing happened (in TV, anyway) PopWorld (THE best tv programme in the whole wide world since Buffy ended, tied before)is ending with the current presenters! so sad, that show is genuinely the funniest thing ever...not that I'll get all upset and cry over it or anything, I'm not that pathetic,(my sister cried when series one of Big Brother ended) honest...just recording the memory for years to come, 'tis all.

Shitest new manager at work: he wont let me wear any of my bloody fabulous belts!! They break up the skanky black shirt 'n trousers, twat. He also fired someone for no real reason...wonder if he's on the sexy Diaryland dot com?
x

9:43 p.m. - 2006-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs