warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How hot is Jake Gyllenhaal?! Answers on a post card please


#monday morning you sure look fine/
friday i got travelin' on my mind/
first you love me and then you fade away#

I was going on about February being a less-than stimulating month but some (not that amazing in retrospect actually!) stuff has happened to perk it up recently.

Worked Friday night at the Boozehut and FLEETWOOD MAC came in! The Mac 'N their tour entourage and family. They sat in the corner and whipped out a big gingham tablecloth and sandwiches and started having a table 9 picnic. One of the old dudes from the band (I'm not a fan so I have no clue who) bought me a drink though! Went out 'hardcore clubbing' after work. Well, actually it was me and a couple of work people drinking coke in The Old Coach House (next door to the lap dancing club)....got home at 3.30am and then ended up waking up at 9am when I had to start work...whoops! Didn't get fired for being 40 mins late unfortunately, maybe that would gimme some motivation to get a proper, filmy job(eroonie)

Speaking of motivation, I watched the fabulous Baftas the other night (I should start planning my 'Best Actress in a supporting role' speech, cos times-a-wasting y'know!) and I realised that I should really pull my finger out (so to speak) and get to work, y'know, making films and stuff rather than pulling stupid pints with too much head (heh heh) and having people yell at me cos I've put ice in their goddamn pineapple juice!

Ooooooh, but, best, best, bestest plan...I am going to Dublin for St Paddos day! Yay! Me and Sophie were sitting in the pub, where 95% of our greatest ideas come from, and suddenly went, 'Hey, we should go to Dublin for St Patricks day for a Guinness and shopping Holiday!' How cool...although all the Dublin hostels are fully booked so we might end up sleeping in the toilet cubicles of a club ...or Sophies idea of getting some random (sounds less pervy than 'total strangers') guys to take us home and stay at their house. Although Naomi says its just rude to do that without having sex with said random guys! They both have valid points.

Oh, and one of my friends (I think its a secret) is pregnant....my age! Shes my age!She was talking about getting married too!! Wow, how behind do I feel? I dont want a baby AT ALL, not one little bit, but it was like 'OH MY GOD!' Thats huge, and scary...wow! X


7:17 p.m. - 2006-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs