warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love hurts, but not for the Jesus Burglar

Whoa, this not working stuff is way tiring.. I worked on Monday then had a day off on Tuesday, worked Wednesday (where I accused a customer of being a wanted felon, and the police were called in..more on that later) and then I've had Thursday and today off.

I got a call from Sophie on Sunday night 'just to let me know incase I asked how he was'(?!) that her boyfriend had dumped her. I was in Cafe Nero in Bournemouth at the time ( I'm so broke...I shouldn't have bought that Hot chocolate and shortcake...it opened the fucking floodgates to �4 necklace, kebab shop burger, pint o' Strongbow, archers 'n lemonade (single, mind) Cardigan from Asda to repay my Mum cos I owe her a bunch of money ..I cant say No...to spending at least.)and she texted me because she came back home from University to get some councelling from her Mum over her break-up...so I've been down the pub for drinking sessions 4 times this week with her, me and Nai bought her several wines and played a bunch of pool (I think because she always played pool with her boyfriend ).

Apparently (I think this sounds so stoopid, but it's absolutely NONE of my business) one of the reasons he broke up with her was because she said she didn't want to have kids. But she's my age...21...surely she's going to a) Change her mind some time and b) they haven't even been going out for a year...surely babies and stuff is years away...?! Or maybe I'm just naive and immature to such complicated emotional issues between people??? je ne sais pas...

Yeh, calling the cops this guy at work who often stands at the end of the bar drinking Stella Artois...basically, there was this mug shot on the staff noticeboard of a man who has been stealing money from churches...if anyone sees him then they should call the police immediately.

For several days I kept telling work people that the man stood at the bar was the spitting image of the mug shot guy and was probably the church robbin' guy....did anyone believe me? NO! Not even...I was so sure they looked the exact same. Until Wednesday..I came back from my break and three or four policemen walked in and said that one of our Supervisors had called them in (because of what I'd been saying)....I felt soooo like 'I told you so' when I saw the police talking to the guy for ages....long story short...it wasn't the guy they wanted..he was just some non-criminal Stella drinking guy from out-of-town...whoops...would have been so cool if there had been an arrest, I could have got reward money and a medal! Oh well.

Been applying for shit loads of London run, run, run Runner jobs...4 of them, but they all pay crap (�10k a year) except for one which is �12k to �15K...maybe if I expain to the job people that I desperately need to pay for a morgage on a lush house and loads of pretty things to put in it. Ooh,and clothes, some of them Vintage and jewellry and antiques too....than they'll up my salary a couple of sweet K's!

X

#You can see it in his eyes *yeah* that he's got a driving ban/Amongst most other offenses..da da duh dawwh!#

4:43 p.m. - 2006-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs