warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slow down bitch, or lose it again.

#And so it is...the shorter story...no love no glory. No hero in her sky.# Damian Rice is hot...smokes like a fish. Have had a week of good stuff happening, which is...good and goob also y'know.

I Went up to London on the train for a job interview at Soho Images (this bigish post-production editing and film processing lab-place.) I got to Waterloo and walked out the front, over that millenium bridge (Rest in Peace beautiful Whale)and then walked down the Strand, up through Covent Garden, then cut through to Soho....but I should have gone up to Leicester Square, then towards Oxford Street to get to Wardour Street, then Dean Street....I ended up walking around in a circle for an hour at least twice around Piccadily-Regent Street area god damn it! Got there about 40 minutes early so I was going to sit in Cafe Nero or something but I had all of 65p on me and the ATM wouldn't let me get any money out...I felt well stoopid.. So I went into bloody Subway, bought one M&M cookie and sat eating it for 40 mins, trying to think of a genius way to answer the question: "What would say your weaknesses are?" Anyway, had the interview, think it went alright, but I wasn't sure...Haven't heard back and I was supposed to either yesterday or today...oh, well, it was a temp job til March and I need a big fat, amazing paying, full-time joberoonie.

Went out on Saturday for my friend who I used to work with, Kenny's leaving party. We started off drinking at my work then went to The Asia Indian place..Ben (from Virgin) kept (literally) telling me to shut-up and 'shhh'ing me because he thinks that I talk shit, dont think and have stupid opinions...well, fuck old bastardy (25 next month..ha!) him... but I couldn't tell him that because he was letting me stay round his house that night...how lovely of him. I had an argument with the computer games manager, James and Lesbian Kirsty who has met Simon Amstell three times (seriously, I'm jealous, what an achievement!?)about how video games are shit and my new theory that how people are only truly alive when interacting with other humans!...it was a long night, full of bullshit from me!...and I swear that the dudey at the bar in the restaurant sold me a fizzy orange juice instead of an archers and lemonade...I couldn't really tell for sure though. And because Kenny's decided to tell some people that 'Il est un homosexual'. I got him the BEST 'Coming out' present...'Blaine'...the Californian surfer Ken doll and a Gay Magazine..I put it in this white wedding gift bag that had a picture of two hands clasping on it and said congratulations on it..awww. But for some God-only-knows reason I wrote on the tag I wrote: 'Dear Kenny, Congratulations on passing your sausage appreciation exam, we're so proud of you. Lots of love, your friends xx. Some say a gross metaphor, I say a lovely thought.


Oh, and the best thing...I took my driving test yesterday...3.27pm...and I did NOT fail! Yeah! Woo Hoo, back on the road legally after nasty revokation...Iv'e just got to drive like a nervous worm with arms and feet and eyes from now on...no points ever again..especially over the next two years...I'm going to make a sign to stick on the car dashboard saying: 'Slow the hell down bitch...or lose your motherfucking driving license again!'....with a little picture of me with frizzy hair, going 19mph. X

11:00 a.m. - 2006-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs