warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nelly drives cars legally and Simon does stand-up!

Good lordy, my Lord. I've had a big three days off work, getting myself psyched up to retake my Driving Test (after sweet, sad revocation)...Me and ma Dad (whos been driving around with me the whole time) got up early and washed the car and vacummed and cleaned the inside and my Dad bought new L plates and a sticky-on interior mirror for the examiner. The we went on a three hour practice drive (we'd been doing loads over the previous couple of weeks)and had cakes and coffee at Waitrose half an hour before we had to be at the test centre. I had a chocolate donut and hot chocolate with whipped cream and went over (again) the answers to the Car Maintenance section of the test....
Anyway, I failed the Driving Test pretty majorly (spectaculary if you will).... I think two major points and nine minor ones...My Dad was so suprised...Next one booked for Jan 25th, baby.

I got a load of stuff on my plate at the moment ..guess It's like a pasty and a veg samosa, couple of carrot sticks and a big dollup of Houmous (if we were to translate it to real food)..I'm applying for a couple of film-type jobs up in London (Theres one in SoHo which would be the coolest place to work...I love SoHo, its so swish and pricey yet fun) which if they start straight away I would have to stay at one of my relatives until I found somewhere of my own to live...I'd have to quickly find somewhere to live and move all my stuff up there (I've got shit loads of STUFF..all of which I feel I really, really need..i.e Huge 'Gone With The Wind'poster, my porcelain Phrenology head, my 1960's French manequin head, my collection of lamps and lights...my pink furry seat, my pink coffee table....so much! And I need a garden for Clementine and her hutch and her Run so she can come live with me...Leaving her forever with my family at home would be like leaving an adopted baby behind with people who hate kids and love cocaine when you go on a 6 year modelling assignment in Tokyo...kinda. Plus I'm looking for a better paid job with better hours in Salisbury for the time being. And I've got to pass my Driving test and take out me lil savings to buy and insure a car! Shite I should be writing my covering letters NOW...So boring..I hate being on a deadline (better nor write that )

I also got so excited yesterday because the god of funny men Simon Anstell is at The Amused Moose comedy night soon in London and few people share my enthusiam to go to it. I'm like 'guys, bar until 5am!'(round these parts yer kicked out pub by eleven) but people are like 'my Birthday hotel celebration might run over' and 'were having a big night out to celebrate exams ....in Wales' They shall see the light...plus I'll be living in the land of late, late drinking and 'cray-zay!' comedy
and ...um...street theatre (?),
clubbing until 9pm the next night...
Big friggin' Ben, TV presenters you'd never expect snorting all sorts of things with all sorts of people and all sorts of animals in all sorts of night club toilets and big fat kebabs at 6.30am.....cant wait!!

Oh, and some builder guy who lives in my village was stopped in his white van a couple of miles away from home as I was walking home and he offered me a lift (first thinking I was one of my 3 triplet sisters)...I had no clue who he was and thought of that time a couple of months ago where my sister got in the car of an oldish man outside her college and as they were driving through the New Forest he started touching her leg and asking her about oral sex and if she wanted to stop for a cuddle...nasty, though she wasn't emotionally scarred, just repulsedthat some really old dude was asking her about things of a sex-uu-aal nay-ture...ugghh. Anyway, I thought that noone would lie about being from the village AND be a murderer or ...both....or...either....or whatever...I couldn't be arsed to walk the final 1.9 miles or whatever it was....so I hopped in the suspicious white van....It was fine he did live just up the road...and It turns out he's a 'banned' driver too...he's retaken the test FOUR times...laugh laugh.

Oh and one of the 'squadie' army people (ugh) who wasn't such a typical cringy army person who came into work on a couple of Saturdays and Sundays
apparently left his phone number for me (well actually TWO phone numbers because he couldn't remember which one was his!) aww, the power of all day Sunday drinking binges!

L X

#If you wanna come take a ride wit me/three women in the back with
blonde goatees#


8:16 p.m. - 2006-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs