warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beans for �3.50 each and Stolen Malibu

#Cotten candy in a rotten mouth/and yeah you know you're so fucked up..#
I love Ryan, bless him. It is now 2006 because New Years Eve was last night. I lie not. I felt so, so like the energy had been syringed right out of me by this morning.

I worked from midday to 3.30am today. It was Hollywood or Oscar Night fancy dress in the pub. Everyone looked so cool. I was Foxy Cleopatra (not as gay as it sounds...I looked quite good...even if I was wearing the teeniest spray painted gold hotpants in the world and these awesome platforms that I covered in discoey gold paper. At midnight we got 15 minutes off the bar to hit the dance floor and drink our own or stolen shots of whatever. We sometimes would sell a double as a single and put more mixer in..or added drinks to peoples tabs without them knowing..thats really out of order actually...I did it a couple of times but forgot to then later take the shots for myself...a really shitty thing to steal from your customers, but for me to not actually get a free triple drink out of it was just stupid)

At Midnight I was on the dancefloor with someone from work who wasn't working that night and I hugged and hi-fived 'strangers' meaning people whos names I didnt know and had never 'met'. Aren't you supposed to spend the New Year with people you want to spend the rest of the year with?...or at least the way you spend New Years will determine how you spend rest of the year....Most of my friends stayed in !!! On New Years (can you believe it??) Guess the Uni guys went out or stayed in with their siamese boyfriend like Heather!

After work Sophie from work invited everyone back to her house....but by the time we had all got there someone came up with the idea that we should trek all the way to the other side of town to Stoo from work's house. Because I'm now a (non pathetic) almost part-timer and when I could drive I couldn't have a few drinks after close, and went straight home after work (or occasionally hit the Charcoal Grill 'gourmet' kebab shop with Louise, from what I remember) I had never been to any of the three houses where people go and get completely twatted on pills.

I've never done pills and because almost everyone at work does I was like explaining WHY I'd never tried pills like it was the norm to do them on a regular basis...I'm open to trying some things to experience different stuff but even I would have been an idiot to have tried done hard class A stuff with six or seven people who have been doing it three times a week for ages.

I reckon that if I did E and coke and speed and stuff that the comedown would be even worse for me than other people because I sometimes have one of those manic-depressive (UP the Down) personalities. But I know that acting like a whining miserable person who thinks the world is against them is a waste of my time and other people's. So I feel shit if I feel down for whatever reason (usually over nothing you could put your finger on).

I love to have fun...like proper FUN, fun and sharing drinks with people and staying out or up all night with people and dancing and chatting about all kinds of shit. Maybe a spot of bonding over a glass of red wine...whatever, I dont wanna sound like too much of a twat. I think a couple of my friends have gone far too 'mature' I guess is the work and have forgotten than maybe lifes not worth living to not spend any time having my idea of fun because they'll be tired for fucking work of fucking shopping the next day! Grrrrr. Sort it out people...'av a word!

Ooo, and some freak says (they were James Blunt style Fucking High at the time tho and went to a poosh University so her hand talk bout clever!) I'm too clever for flirting! What the fuck? I interpret that to mean I'm so clever and skilled at enticing men and getting them to do whatever I want that I'm BEYOND the league of flirting because I'm so damn attractive!!! lAUGH LAUGH...please UNDERSTAND that that was NOT a serious comment. Fucking hell I hate that I have to make it clear when I'm joking. Some people think everything I'm saying is me being serious....What gays....

L X

7:37 p.m. - 2006-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs