warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Black Einstein and a Diamante phone

#But you work in a shirt with your name tag on it/ Drifting apart like plate tectonic#
Christmas Eve was beautiful (I think it almost snowed, or there was frost or something, how gorgeous). I went to The Ale House for a while to have a min-reunion with Kenny and Karen and I knocked over half a pint of someones Guiness all over the bar and it poured all down the front of the bar. Met some bizarre guy who works as a projectionist at The Odeon and gets paid �7.25 an hour...He kept asking me what a film producer does (which I found slightly annoying for some reason) and was like, Yeah, bring your CV, definately, yeh...And Karen told me that Kenny told her that He was Gay...but he didn't tell me.. We had to go home so early because the last bus that was leaving went at 9.30pm, how gay is that? Yep, homosexual bus timetables...that's Wilts and Dorset.

Boxing Day we had a shit load of my Mum's side of the family round for a party. It was about 40 people or suming. I spent almost the whole time entertaining the my seven year old twin cousins and my other four year old second cousin and my tiny five year old cousin ...My God, they/we trashed my room at some point between Hide and Seek and the Girls Aloud dancing competition. Really fun though, bless them...I feel like I'm still seven inside you know.p>

Actually I did get to spend time with the 'stoned Uncles' in the front room that they took over during the party. To clarify, they weren't ALL my Uncles (Uncle Frenchie was there and another guy, Cee, who kept tugging at my black beaded necklace, asking if he could have some of them...at the end of the night when he asked AGAIN if he could take some of my beads...maybe he thought thay were Rasta beads??...my wonderful Granma shouts at him 'Leave the child alone!!')(soooooo funny!) And, also, they weren't ALL stoned and they werent ALL drunk (just one or the other or both I suppose). And to clarify again, on my Mum's behalf who I talked to earlier about this, None of them were drunk and/or stoned because they are Black-Carribean Jamaican men from near Brixton. I'm demonstrating a stereotype you see, My Mum worries that people judge and make judgements and all that jazz so I'll clear-ify! We had 3 turkeys too, all the size of big fat babies I must add.

My Uncle Frenchie gave all of us (4 and 5 year old kids included)a talk about how Christ MAS is Chris ROCK's
brother and how Albert Einstein was black (despite being a white jewish guy)and Freud was black....(conspiracy theory you see)and how Black people celebrate death because your going to a much better place and how DEATH doesn'y actually exist...its all made up. Cut a long story short, he gave
me some audio tapes to listen to about it all. But I cant talk to him about them over the phone because they are monitored all the time and I said I'd let hom know what I thought of them, but he said ' NO, what you THINK doesn't matter, Its not IMPORTANT' I keep meaning to listen to the tapes but havent had a chance yet...I will soon though.

The day after the day after Boxing day (work phoned the day after Boxing day at 10.30 in the morning asking if I could work that day on my day off...'Fuck no' would have been my answer if i really didnt care, but I do so I said ' oh, I would if I could but ive got stuff on that I really cant gat out of...sorry' then I went back to super-glueing coloured diamante stones to my mobile phone at the breakfast table as I ate leftover Boxing Day party rhubarb crumble...Ex-auntie Celia wasn't impressed.)anyway, day after I went out to (not my frigging choice I might add) my work for a few drinks (the boring kind of pub night where theres no hope of the evening developing a life of its own and being, you know, fun and not over after two and a half hours). Not to offend the four people I was out with, or at least not two of them, but I knew I wasn't going to have a great time. I'm fussy and every now and again really easily bored and sometimes I have an on-and-off
irrational dislike for some (very few) people. That manifested(?) itself in me having a loud, beautiful argument-rant at someone about what a prick they are to genuinely think that people who are considered 'chavs' are really this race of 'different people' with 'different values'. Someone started on an 'Us' and 'Them' speech and called themself,(with a straight face) 'Upper-middle class' and said how 'their' values and beliefs are so different from their own and how 'they' dress for how it makes them look and for status!!! Fucking hell, usually I'm not an strongly opinionated person, not with small stuff anyway, but I lost it at that point.
Anyway, most of my anger was 'acted' anyway (...First I'd like to thank the academy...)because I wanted to liven things up...didn't REALLY work so I had a Tennessee Belle with ice and lemonade instead and we headed home at bloody 10.30...

List of beyond awesome Christmas presents I got:

* The cutest baby pink, feathery
circle dial style phone for my pink bedroom..
* A purfome that smells of Madonna..I swear to god!
* A ceramic Rasta spliff ashtray (from none other than my Mum, mascarading as Santa.
* Some proffesional! Grey Puma gymwear from ma and pa...cooler than it sounds. * 'Employment' the awesome, man, Kaiser Chiefs debut and only (pull yer fingers out boys)album.
* Flannel tartan pyjamas...a classic bed-wardrobe staple I say.
* Another little pink model of my dream 70's VW Camper Van ....from my rabbit, Clementine...
*Some pink diamond bling and some 'phat' diamond earrings....

I could go on but frankly I'M bored of me.

x

11:45 p.m. - 2005-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs