warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Punani Paninis & A Frickin' Wonderful Actor

>#..Later we'll eat some pumpkin pie an' we'll do some carolling.# My top 3 Christmas songs (This is important stuff, now):

1) 'Rocking around the Christmas Tree'

2)'It's beginning to look alot like Christmas'

3)'Winter Wonderland'(the jazzy one)

Good to remember this stuff. At almost Crack 'o Dawn I had to get my Dad to drive me into work cos I woke up way too late. Thank God for my new non-combing-needable hair which is a timesaving thing of beauty. I even got time to brush my teeth, to have breakfast at work and to fit in a 15 minute vertical knap at a table.

On the radio driving into work we heard about John Spencer having died of a heart attack. He's this incredible, 'real actor' actor with the best face for an combination of a million emotions at once(he was on that TV show 'The West Wing'). He was like the person in GCSE Drama who was the ACTUAL talented one... subtle and real, yet 'big' when they needed to be...the opposite of that person who is the 'star' of the class but actually, really panto-esque and over-the-top Hollyoaks fake who ALWAYS gets the lead goddamn it! Okay, so, that was a little to do with my tumultuous journey as a would-be actor....Watching the scene where his character has a heart attack in the woods, its like you can feel the pain yourself because he is genuinely so physically intense. There's also another great scene where he talks about being an alcoholic and remembering his relapse. But that guy really was the real deal unlike, for example, Tom Cruise where there's nothing going on behind the eyes and his face rarely tells you more than one basic thing. Ah, Bless that guy, John.. though he was just one year older than my Dad.

At work I found out (fascinatingly and sarcastically enough) that I is gonna be working both my sacred day of the year AND New Year's eve...I'll just think of the money I guess, when I'm wasting my Christmas Eve prancing around a sticky Bar, taking orders for fucking panninis. Okay, I know that I can't even SPELL panninis, but most customers say 'punani' (DONT get me started on THAT!)instead or just menu point, rather than pronounce!! New Years at work is meant to be so cool because everyone wears fancy (my favourite kind of)dress, we can drink behind the bar and we get pizza at some point too. Not too shabby for little ol'me and I get a free hotel room for the night (Pretty Woman style I can only hope). X

9:57 p.m. - 2005-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs