warmlove's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stupid cocks and gym shorts

#Driven from the main-land... to the heart of the Carribe-an# deep mon Gorgeous non-gorgeous day today it started gorgeously when I found out I'd got to work two and a half hours early, what joy....so I went and bought the (gayestly, most stupidly expensive) pair of running shorts for the gym. Yeah, I just decided to join the 'arrogant muscle man' (as someone put it) gym up the road from work, so I though the grey saggy-arsed mock-1996 addidas 2(!) striped jogging bottoms wouldnt cut it... Work flew by...probably cos I was asked/kinda told to finish one hour early. My theory is that were all gonna die pretty soon, we might aswell grab every ickle bit of free non-pint pulling, Chicken wrap with fries ordering - time...sod the extra �5.05. I did get all my regulars in though... The Dudes who have time to drink from 11am 'til 7 at night who always tell you to smile as you go upstairs to check for un-flushed shite in the ladies toilet, The Leslie Nielson-esque 'Mature' man who seems to think that I'm trying to become an actress or get on 'The Pop Idol', the woman who has that 20 years of booze-binging face, you know when the skin texture is melted looking and strong wrinkles come sooner(I say this in a scientific, not bitchy way)...she without fail orders a pint of Carling for her friend and for her a blue WKD (but she calls it a WICKED...surely its W. K. D?)and, this is probably whats killing her; a double red aftershock...There are more of them with whom I should imagine our shared bond will deepen over the course of beautiful time...or, y'know...not so much.

I met my friend after work... drank some Cider, ate some Nachos, took a frickin' fabulous bus to the Britford Park and Ride...Cords so lucky that she can legally drive (I cant) and has her very own non-this is my Dad's silver Ford Fiesta car. I cant legally drive 'cos the fucking worms(?) at the DVLA have revoked my licence due to six little points in the first two and three quarter years of driving. Kinda embarrasing really, but funny cos I get more exercise by walking more, my new provisional license for me to take my tests again now has a slightly better photo of me on it than the last! Everyones a winner! Got home though and one of my sisters had a huge nervous breakdown and started saying suicide-style things cos this weeeny MP3 iPod thing that she just bought didnt come with the software installation thing....she called the guy who sold it to her 'a fucking stupid cock who doesn't deserve to HAVE A JOB!!!' Shes really low most of the time, what can you do to make people happy when their like that??

lX

8:17 p.m. - 2005-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

vinylgirl
doug
shot-of-tea
random-ditto
strawberrri
gutterballs